1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Cherokee
  4. »Enrollment/Club Leaders

Cherokee County

4-H Club's & 2021 Community Leaders/ 4-H Enrollment


Glittering Stones 

(typically meets in the 4-H Building in Columbus every 2nd Monday at 6:30 PM)

Nancy Herrenbruck nancyh@wtcusa.net 620-249-2322

Amanda Walker walkera@usd508.org 620-212-2465

Lone Elm Beavers

(typically meets in 4-H Building in Columbus  every 2nd Tuesday @ 6:00 PM)

Dustin Major dmajor@usd493.com 620-762-1054

Kara Parker karaparker80@yahoo.com 620-762-1422

Prairie Ramblers

(typically meets in Scammon)

Amanda Simpson lb31099@gmail.com 316-304-7452


(typically meets in 4-H Building in Columbus every 3rd Sunday @ 5:00 PM)

Scott Pritchett scottpritchett4ksu@yahoo.com 417-437-0251

Jenna Pritchett bear6499@yahoo.com 620-249-1681

Spring Valley Sparklers

(typically meet at the Clubhouse "7500 SE 20th Baxter Springs, KS 66713" every 1st Monday @ 7:00 PM)

Raven Elmore myzoie06@gmail.com 620-762-1688

Ragina Duling kansaskustom@hotmail.com 417-439-5940

Josie Welch josie.welch@hotmail.com 


(5 & 6 year olds only) 

Charla King charla_king@hotmail.com  620-429-0393

Cloverbud Information 

Cherokee County Extension Office

(PO Box 148) ck@listserv.ksu.edu

Valori Stone, 4-H Agent valori@ksu.edu 620-429-3849 

Julie Thomas, Program Assistant, jathomas@ksu.edu 620-429-3849

Megan Haywood, Program Assistant, mhaywood@ksu.edu 620-429-3849

4-H Enrollment 

4HOnline will be open for enrollment beginning October 1, 2021 at 8:00 AM.

Members must be enrolled by 5:00 PM on May 1 to be eligible to exhibit at the Cherokee County Fair.